Shopping cart
(0 Articles)

 

21.47 € + VAT

order now
check-out
order in your country
listen to samples with JPC

TACET DVD audios can be played on any DVD surround system!

See reviews for this production

0115-3 DVD-Audio

Ludwig van Beethoven

Septet op. 20
Octet op. 103
camerata freden
TACET Real Surround Sound

EAN/barcode: 4009850011538

01153 Diagramm

"In the CD stereo version these interpretations of the two light-hearted works by Ludwig van Beethoven had given us great pleasure. Camerata Freden […] play the two works in a relaxed, warm-hearted way. The ensemble sounds homogeneous, pleasant and with a great deal of tangible delight in playing. Now here comes the musical sensitivity of these lovingly, and occasionally humorously, made recordings in the surround version, because the TACET sound engineers have gone for Real Surround: that means that as the listener you sit right in the middle of the music, something which in fact is not possible in reality. And that is what makes the production such an experience. You have surely never heard Beethoven like you can on this DVD!" (pizzicato) "The best recording I have ever heard is from a small German audiophile label called TACET. It is a DVD-audio featuring the Camerata Freden chamber Orchestra (…). What is so special about this recording is the multi-channel technique. Each speaker seems dedicated to one or a group of instrument. Far from being a gimmick this makes the recording sounds like you are IN the ensemble and each instrument sounds exactly as it should. This is a far-cry from many multi-channel recordings which are mainly stereo, with a little bit of echo in the surround speakers." (Jean Marc Serre)

Tracks

Nr.
No.
Werk - Satz
Composition - movement
Oeuvre - mouvement
Komponist
Composer
Compositeur
Künstler
Artist
Interprète
Dauer
Duration
Durée
1Octet for 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons and 2 horns E flat major. op. 103AllegroLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
7:29
2 AndanteLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
5:55
3 Menuetto. AllegroLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
3:15
4 Finale. PrestoLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
3:35
5Septet for violin, viola, violoncello, double-bass, clarinet, horn and bassoon E flat major op. 20Adagio - Allegro con brioLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
9:37
6 Adagio cantabileLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
7:56
7 Tempo di MinuettoLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
3:20
8 Tema con Variazioni. AndanteLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
7:08
9 Scherzo. Allegro molto e vivaceLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
2:52
10 Andante con moto alla marcia - PrestoLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
7:09

total playing time: 58:31

See reviews for this production

Jean-Marc's Multi-Channel Recordings Reviews (01/01/2005):

Best recording I have ever heard....
"The best recording I have ever heard is from a small German audiophile label called TACET. It is a DVD-audio featuring the Camerata Freden chamber Orchestra playing Beethoven Octet for winds op 103, and the Septet op. more...

Pizzicato (01/01/2004):

"In der CD-Stereo-Fassung hatten uns die vorliegenden Interpretationen der beiden unbeschwerten Werke Ludwig van Beethovens viel Freude gemacht. Die Camerata Freden (...) spielt die beiden Werke entspannt und warmherzig. more...

Audiophile Audition (11/01/2003):

"Another super-involving multichannel release from Tacet, who believe in involving the listener to the max by placing the musicians entirely around you rather than just trying to emulate the proscenium-oriented staging of most other multichannel classical discs. more...

Echo zum Sonntag (10/12/2003):

"Hörgenuß wie mitten im Orchester
Die DVD eröffnet den Nutzern ganz zweifellos neue Horizonte. Merkwürdig ist freilich, dass sich die meisten Hersteller klassisch bestückter Tonträger bislang noch nicht die Möglichkeiten des neuen Systems vergegenwärtigt haben. more...

Stereo (01/01/2002):

"In nie gehörter Durchsichtigkeit präsentiert TACET Beethovens Kammermusik: Durch die Aufstellung der sieben bzw. acht Instrumente rund um den Hörer entsteht eine ganz neue Form der Interaktion dieser Instrumente, bei der vor allem "diagonale" Beziehungen der Stimmen herausgearbeitet werden: mit perfekter Balance und sehr warmem Klang."
Philipp Kelm. more...

Warenkorb
(0 Artikel)

 

21.47 € + MWS

Bestellen
Zum Warenkorb
Im Fachhandel bestellen
Bei JPC anhören

TACET DVD-Audios laufen auf allen DVD-Surround-Systemen!

Lesen Sie Kritiken zu dieser Produktion

0115-3 DVD-Audio

Ludwig van Beethoven

Septet op. 20
Octet op. 103
camerata freden
TACET Real Surround Sound

EAN/barcode: 4009850011538

01153 Diagramm

"In der CD-Stereo-Fassung hatten uns die vorliegenden Interpretationen der beiden unbeschwerten Werke Ludwig van Beethovens viel Freude gemacht. Die Camerata Freden (…) spielt die beiden Werke entspannt und warmherzig. Das Ensemble klingt homogen, klangschön und mit viel spürbarer Spielfreude. Nun kommt die klangliche Feinfühligkeit dieser mit viel Liebe und ab und zu auch etwas Humor gemachten Aufnahmen in der Surround-Fassung noch viel besser zum Ausdruck, weil die Tacet-Toningenieure diese Produktion im Real Surround gemacht haben: das heißt, man sitzt als Zuhörer inmitten der Musik, also so, wie es in Wirklichkeit eigentlich gar nicht möglich ist. Gerade das macht die Produktion so erlebnisreich. Denn so wie auf dieser DVD haben Sie Beethoven bestimmt noch nie gehört!" (pizzicato) "Die beste Aufnahme, die ich jemals hörte, ist von einem kleinen deutschen audiophilen Label namens TACET. Es handelt sich um eine DVD-Audio mit dem Kammerorchester Camerata Freden (…). Was diese Aufnahme so besonders macht, ist die Mehr-Kanal-Technik. Jeder Lautsprecher scheint einem Instrument oder Instrumentengruppe gewidmet zu sein. Dies ist durchaus kein Gag: Es ist, als ob man sich IM Ensemble befindet und jedes Instrument klingt genau, wie es soll. Dies ist weit entfernt von vielen Mehr-Kanal-Aufnahmen, die vorwiegend in Stereo sind mit einem kleinen Bisschen Hall in den Surround-Lautsprechern." (Jean Marc Serre)

Tracks

Nr.
No.
Werk - Satz
Composition - movement
Oeuvre - mouvement
Komponist
Composer
Compositeur
Künstler
Artist
Interprète
Dauer
Duration
Durée
1Octet for 2 oboes, 2 clarinets, 2 bassoons and 2 horns E flat major. op. 103AllegroLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
7:29
2 AndanteLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
5:55
3 Menuetto. AllegroLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
3:15
4 Finale. PrestoLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
3:35
5Septet for violin, viola, violoncello, double-bass, clarinet, horn and bassoon E flat major op. 20Adagio - Allegro con brioLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
9:37
6 Adagio cantabileLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
7:56
7 Tempo di MinuettoLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
3:20
8 Tema con Variazioni. AndanteLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
7:08
9 Scherzo. Allegro molto e vivaceLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
2:52
10 Andante con moto alla marcia - PrestoLudwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827)
Camerata Freden
7:09

Gesamtspielzeit: 58:31

Lesen Sie Kritiken zu dieser Produktion

Jean-Marc's Multi-Channel Recordings Reviews (01. 01. 2005):

Best recording I have ever heard....
"The best recording I have ever heard is from a small German audiophile label called TACET. It is a DVD-audio featuring the Camerata Freden chamber Orchestra playing Beethoven Octet for winds op 103, and the Septet op. mehr...

Pizzicato (01. 01. 2004):

"In der CD-Stereo-Fassung hatten uns die vorliegenden Interpretationen der beiden unbeschwerten Werke Ludwig van Beethovens viel Freude gemacht. Die Camerata Freden (...) spielt die beiden Werke entspannt und warmherzig. mehr...

Audiophile Audition (01. 11. 2003):

"Another super-involving multichannel release from Tacet, who believe in involving the listener to the max by placing the musicians entirely around you rather than just trying to emulate the proscenium-oriented staging of most other multichannel classical discs. mehr...

Echo zum Sonntag (12. 10. 2003):

"Hörgenuß wie mitten im Orchester
Die DVD eröffnet den Nutzern ganz zweifellos neue Horizonte. Merkwürdig ist freilich, dass sich die meisten Hersteller klassisch bestückter Tonträger bislang noch nicht die Möglichkeiten des neuen Systems vergegenwärtigt haben. mehr...

Stereo (01. 01. 2002):

"In nie gehörter Durchsichtigkeit präsentiert TACET Beethovens Kammermusik: Durch die Aufstellung der sieben bzw. acht Instrumente rund um den Hörer entsteht eine ganz neue Form der Interaktion dieser Instrumente, bei der vor allem "diagonale" Beziehungen der Stimmen herausgearbeitet werden: mit perfekter Balance und sehr warmem Klang."
Philipp Kelm. mehr...